Reservations
1-800-775-4253

Kauai and Kapaa Festivals and Events

There’s always something Fun to do on Kauai!

Coconut Festival

The Coconut Festival is held each year on the Royal Coconut Coast and it’s fun for the whole family!

Weekly and monthly recurring events

Kapaa Sunshine Markets
Held each Wednesday at Kapaa New Town Park at 3:00 p.m. Browse local produce, flowers and fruits at these sunny outdoor Kauai markets. The nearby Kapaa New Town Park Sunshine Market is one of the larger Kauai farmer’s markets. Get there early to snatch up the delicious Hawaii produce and treats!

First Saturday Art Walk
A regular major event on the Royal Coconut Coast is the First Saturday Old Town Art Walk, held every month. Kapaa merchants and restaurants stay open late offering many specials. Artists, food vendors and musicians set up along the street with musical performances throughout the town. The event has grown in popularity drawing hundreds of residents and visitors.

Upcoming Kauai Festivals and Events

Disney's Beauty And The Beast - Live On Stage
Kaua‘i War Memorial Convention Hall
Friday April 24, 2015, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Saturday April 25, 2015, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Sunday April 26, 2015, 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Friday May 1, 2015, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Saturday May 2, 2015, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Sunday May 3, 2015, 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Disney's Beauty and The Beast - Live on Stage Event Description: The Kauai Performing Arts Center proudly presents Disney's beloved musical LIVE on stage for TWO weekends only on Kaua‘i at the Kaua‘i War Memorial Convention Hall in Lihu‘e. [expand]

Preview Exhibit For Kauai Art Tour
Kauai Society of Artists' Gallery, Kukui Grove
Wednesday April 1, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 AM
Thursday April 2, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday April 3, 2015, 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Saturday April 4, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday April 5, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday April 6, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday April 7, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday April 8, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday April 9, 2015, 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday April 10, 2015, 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Saturday April 11, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday April 12, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday April 13, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday April 14, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday April 15, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday April 16, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday April 17, 2015, 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Saturday April 18, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday April 19, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday April 20, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday April 21, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday April 22, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday April 23, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday April 24, 2015, 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Saturday April 25, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday April 26, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday April 27, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 AM
Tuesday April 28, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday April 29, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday April 30, 2015, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Artists' Reception: April 9th, 5-8pm Meet the artists & artisans of Kauai and talk story with them about their creations with the opportunity to purchase directly from them... The 1st Annual Kauai Art Tour is a self-guided, 2-weekend event to [expand]

Spirit Of Slack Key Guitar & Ukulele Concert
Hanalei Community Center
Friday April 24, 2015, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Friday April 24, 2015, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

2014 Hawaii Magazine Reader's Choice - #1 BEST LIVE SHOW. Traditional Hawaiian slack key guitar & ukulele concert featuring songs & stories telling its history. Free Gift Drawing. Tickets $20 ($15 keiki & seniors). Audience rating over 15 years [expand]

Acs's Relay For Life - Hanapepe Event!
Hanapepe Soccer Field
Saturday April 25, 2015, 5:00 PM to 6:00 AM

This is an incredible fund and friend raiser for Kauai's American Cancer Society that is part concert, part dance-mania, and all about honoring those who have moved on from cancer and those that still survive the fight. They represent HOPE! [expand]

Kilauea Art Night
Historic Stone Building
Saturday March 28, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday April 25, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday May 30, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday June 27, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday July 25, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday August 29, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday September 26, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday October 31, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday November 28, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday December 26, 2015, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Enjoy the last Saturday of the month in Kilauea town at Kilauea Art Night. Discover locally made pottery, wood work, original fine art, jewelry, organic skincare, handmade soaps, wish trees, apparel, chocolates and more. There is a wide variety of [expand]

Kauai Art Tour ~ Artists' Open Studios (1st Annual) N/e Side
Wailua to Hanalei
Saturday April 25, 2015, 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Sunday April 26, 2015, 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Meet the artists & artisans of Kauai and talk story with them about their creations with the opportunity to purchase directly from them... The 1st Annual Kauai Art Tour is a self-guided, 2-weekend event to individual artists’ and artisans’ [expand]

Creative Agroforestry For Food Production In Home, Farm, And Community Landscape
Anaina Hou Community Park 5-2723 Kuhio Highway, Kilauea, HI 96754
Saturday April 25, 2015, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Sunday April 26, 2015, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

A new workshop on Creative Agroforestry for Food Production in Home, Farm, and Community Landscapes will be held on Saturday and Sunday, April 25th and 26th, at the Anaina Hou Community Park in Kilauea–home of Kaua`i Mini Golf. The top-notch [expand]

Na Mea Hulu No Eau - Introduction To Kahili Paalima
OHA Kauai Office
Saturday April 25, 2015, 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

The hand-held crafted royal feather standards for chiefly wahine alii - theKahili Paalima. In this presentation we learn the historical value of Kahili, ahu ula, etc. and the types of bird feathers, shell or bone used to make them. Explore styles - [expand]

Torch Run & Special Olympics Kauai Track And Field Meet
Vidinha Stadium
Saturday April 25, 2015, 7:15 AM to 10:00 AM

First Hawaiian Bank presents Troy Barboza Law Enforcement Torch Run & Special Olympics Kauai Track and Field Meet. Please join 2015 Leg Leader, Sgt. Rod Green along with the Kaua'i Police Department and many friends and volunteers of Special [expand]

Craft Fair In Paradise A Benefit For Ka’imi Nauao O Hawaii Nei
Manokalanipo Park
Saturday April 25, 2015, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Come see our vast array of hand crafted products from 40 different gifted artists, sculptors and crafters! Enjoy local foods and our Mini Farmer Market. With live entertainment this is an event for everyone!

Hawaiian Storytelling With Mauli Ola Cooke
Storybook Theatre
Saturday April 25, 2015, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

A dedicated student of hula, chant, music, craft, history and culture, Mauli Ola Cook will be the featured guest on April 25th on the Garden Stage at the Storybook Theatre of Hawaii from 4 to 6 P.M. She will share the art of Hawaiian Storytelling. [expand]

Kauai Island Crafters Fair
Kauai Veteran's Center, 3215 Kapule Hwy., Lihue
Saturday April 25, 2015, 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM

The Kauai Island Crafters Fair is the place to be this weekend! Visitors are welcome! You will find an amazing array of quality hand-made products from Kauai’s own crafters and artisans. Beautifully crafted handbags & Hawaiian print placements, [expand]

Sean Chen, Pianist
Kauai Community College
Sunday April 26, 2015, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sean Chen, Pianist will be performing at the Kauai Community College at the Performing Arts Center, on Sunday, April 26, 2015. This event is promoted by the Kauai Concert Association. There is an admission of $25 for adults and $10 for students

Kauai Slack Key Guitar & Ukulele Concert
Hanalei Community Center
Sunday April 26, 2015, 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM

2014 Hawaii Magazine Reader's Choice - #1 BEST LIVE SHOW. Traditional Hawaiian slack key guitar & ukulele concert featuring songs & stories telling its history. Free Gift Drawing. Tickets $20 ($15 keiki & seniors). Audience rating over 15 years [expand]

Kauai All Girls Rodeo Events
CJM Country Stables
Sunday March 8, 2015, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday April 26, 2015, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday June 28, 2015, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday July 26, 2015, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday August 16, 2015, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Join the Kauai All Girls Rodeo Association as they compete in rodeo events throughout the year!

Behavioral Interviewing-hire The Right Person For The Job
Kauai Community College-Office of Continuing Education and Training
Wednesday January 21, 2015, 1:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday February 18, 2015, 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Monday March 23, 2015, 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Monday April 27, 2015, 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Wednesday May 20, 2015, 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Wednesday, November 5; 8am-11am; KCC-OCET Does past performance predict future success? Behavioral interviewing suggests that the most accurate predictor of future performance is past performance in a similar situation. Come and gain valuable tips [expand]

Ms Excel Levels 1, 2, &3
Kauai Community College-OCET
Monday April 27, 2015, 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday May 18, 2015, 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday June 15, 2015, 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Level 1: April 27, May 4, 6, 11; 8:30-12noon Level 2; May 18, 20, 27, June 1; 8:30-12noon Level 3; June 15, 17, 22, 24; 8:30-12noon Get all the tips and tricks for making Excel the most powerful software tool you use!!

Kauai Food Tour - Farmers Market
Kapaa
Wednesday April 29, 2015, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Meet local farmers and chefs and learn how to select perfect produce, when it’s in season and how to cook with it during Tasting Kauai’s one-hour farmers market class. This class is perfect for first time visitors who have access to a kitchen. [expand]

Happy's Keiki La Lei Workshop
Kauai Museum Courtyard
Friday May 1, 2015, 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

Lei-making workshop for keiki (children ) ages 5-18 Participants can bring foliage/plant materials. Some materials provided. Happy & her husband, Kats teach this hands on workshop of creating different kinds of leis. Space is limited so call [expand]

Na Lei Hiwahiwa 'ewalu- A May Day Celebration Concert
Kauai Beach Resort
Friday May 1, 2015, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Want to See More Kauai Festivals?

To view a comprehensive list of upcoming Kauai Festivals and Events, visit the official Kauai Festivals website—it’s a mixed plate of fun!